Startled Squirrel

As I sat on the deck, I heard a scuffling sound behind me. I turned with my camera, in time to get a shot of this cute little squirrel sitting on the fence post before he took off.

KK Textures used – Mayzee, seriousmagic

Linking to
kimklassencafe

39 Comments on “Startled Squirrel”

  1. AJ Kreations says:

    Awesome…a piece of art!

  2. I can only say WOW. I think that is the best processing I have seen on a great shot of a squirrel. Phew….. You know this is really special. 🙂 The texture is perfect for that shot.

  3. Leovi says:

    Excellent texture and delicious colors, I love how you’ve been that squirrel.

  4. deb duty says:

    What a great shot! So close and sharp! Love the processing too.

  5. A Garden of Threads says:

    You must have been at the ready, as the shot is wonderful. Love what you did with the textures.

  6. WortSchmid says:

    Aaaaw! This is a lovely picture, so cute.
    The textures compliment the subtle autumn colors. Love it.
    Greetings from Switzerland,
    Alexandra

  7. Grandma Deal says:

    I love to photograph the squirrels around the office and at the park. You have such a magnificent shot here and perfect editing. Awesome! I love it!

  8. Good thing your trigger finger was at the ready before he scampered off! Nice shot Pat!

  9. TexWisGirl says:

    adorable pose!!!

    (and yes, that lake supplies our water – they’ve had to move their pumping station further out into the lake in order to continue the supply…)

  10. Marcie says:

    Oh..this is so so so sweet!! And – I love the texture overlay and processing. Very nice!!!

  11. Torunn says:

    So nice picture of a squirrel and a lovely texture.

  12. Gail says:

    Cute squirrel! They are so fun to photograph. Love the texture.

  13. Fergiemoto says:

    This is a stunning capture with a great application of the texture. I like the vintage look…and the pose from the squirrel is perfect! Thanks for stopping by my blog.

  14. Rosie says:

    This is such a great shot Pat! I love how textures work so differently for different photos… I find it all quite magical!

  15. Jim says:

    Yes, that would be a scared looking squirrel! Good shot! They can be very fast.

  16. Synnöve says:

    This is so cute and so dynamic. Fantastic shot !

  17. Sivinden says:

    An exquisite photo of a cute creature. Love the natural texture and the textures you added.

  18. sharonodegaard1 says:

    Love this! Squirrels are abundant but difficult to capture in a good photo. And the texture is beautiful! Great work!

  19. geanina says:

    Excellent texture and great shots:)!

  20. say cheese says:

    excellent photo and texture. amazing!

  21. Deanna says:

    Love those little squirrels, but they drive my Toby crazy. Great textures you added!!

  22. Angie says:

    Oh my goodness!! How precious is this little guy? Great shot! And lovely use of textures, Pat. I am so impressed. Love your stories, too!! 🙂

  23. lisa says:

    Oh, he is way too cute!
    This is wonderful Pat!

  24. PrairieJill says:

    Great shot and I love the texture! (I think the little fellow was posing for you!)

  25. Carole M. says:

    this just adorable; great to get the second pic; it’s perfect!

  26. This picture is so cute and the texture goes so well with it.

  27. johanna says:

    i envy you for this shot! and fantastic editing, too!

  28. Hi Pat, This is one of those shots where a million funny captions comes to mind. You can just see the little wheels turning inside his tiny squirrel mind. (The texture work is perfect BTW.)

  29. Kathy says:

    I just ADORE this! Makes me wonder what is going thru that little guy’s mind! 🙂

    Kathy

  30. Primrose says:

    Gorgeous! ,-)
    Love Primrose ,-)

  31. Sandy Van De Verg says:

    Wonderful capture and great processing!

  32. cjfort says:

    Love this and the textures…your ability to capture wildlife is phenomenal!

  33. What a cute little guy. I love our squirrels-haven’t spent much time trying to capture them with my lens. I love the texture you used here.

  34. kareninkenai says:

    Very nice capture. Great clean shot and good texture use.

  35. This is a great capture by itself, but the textures make it even more interesting. Nice!

  36. JM says:

    Now, this is fantastic! I really love this image.


Leave a Reply

