Tomato Thief?

Someone’s been stealing little green tomatoes!

Linking to

31 Comments on “Tomato Thief?”

  1. Laura says:

    Ha! how would have thought it. Great photo and the setting is perfect.

  2. Leanne says:

    What a gorgeous photo- love how he’s looking straight at the camera-caught in the act.

  3. Jim says:

    ‘What makes you think it was me?’ lol

  4. How cute is he? Perfect shot and composition on this Pat. Love the muted tones and the red just pops out his little gray self. Hugs, Margie

  5. Barb says:

    So cute – caught in the act!

  6. What an adorable thief! Gorgeous coloration and processing in this piece!

  7. TexWisGirl says:

    oh, this made me laugh!!!

  8. Leovi says:

    Good shot, that squirrel is great.

  9. Leovi says:

    Good shot, that squirrel is great. Lovely!

  10. Rosie Grey says:

    How gorgeous! This is too cute! 🙂

  11. Ellie says:

    What a wonderful picture – such a cute wee guy (whether he’s pinching the green tomatoes or not) lol.
    Thank you for visiting my blog and leaving a comment.

  12. geanina says:

    🙂 great shot! is delicious:))

  13. Now you can put this on large WANTED posters and attach them to the trees…what a fabulous shot, apart from the brilliant animal capture with the tomato in his mouth and the soft and subtle tones processing, I love those lines of leaves – they almost look like they’re in a pinwheel/fan shape.

  14. Synnöve says:

    Sooo cute this Squirrel. Love your shot. Wonderful texture work. Beautiful done.

  15. Deanna says:

    Aha, caught in the act. Great shot!! They are pesky little creatures, but they sure are cute!!

  16. lisa says:

    And I see “guilt” written all over his cute little face!
    What a sweet shot this is Pat, and I did not know that squirrels ate tomatoes!

    Thank you so much for sharing this today at The Creative Exchange.

    Have a wonderful evening!

    lisa.

  17. Gail says:

    Ha! Great catch, Pat! Those cute paws clutched against her chest seem to be saying, “Who? Me?” lol

  18. Sweepy & Lui says:

    That was super cute, Pat!
    So he eats healthy.

  19. Sweepy & Lui says:

    I really get confused about your comment box. When I comment it seem to delete and not tell me if its on queue or something. Well, I’ll try it this last time…

    I love your shots and Sweepy sends his love!

  20. Marcie says:

    This is too funny!!! My husband is always chasing away the squirrels..as they just love his tomatoes! Terrific capture!

  21. do they like tomatoes? Never seen that before. 🙂

  22. Probably worth a few tomatoes to get a shot like that! Very cute.

  23. Nancy says:

    Caught in the act, I’d say! Adorable photo Pat. 🙂

  24. Kate says:

    Cheeky! Great shots of all your flora and fauna!!! Really well done. =)

  25. Mickie Brown says:

    I put my comment on the squirrel on the previous post–I need to look a little closer before I “click”. Love your photos–great one of the crow. The bokah is very nice. Have a great week. Mickie 🙂

  26. Steve says:

    Awesome capture Pat…yes, they do take tomatoes….!!

  27. Beautiful capture! Very cute, even if guilty.

  28. Pasando says:

    What?! They eat tomatoes?? It is kind of cute though….I would give her a couple 😉

  29. Lissa says:

    This made me laugh out loud. Look at that guilty culprit — caught green-mouthed!! And the look … “what did I do?” Love the composition with him on the stump surrounded by the red leaves. Lovely.


Leave a Reply

