Just Practicing My Moves

Linking to

33 Comments on “Just Practicing My Moves”

  1. Pat, you consistently have such incredible photos, and these are no exception. It’s really a pleasure to get these by e-mail. Thanks!

  2. TexWisGirl says:

    gorgeous! love each feather detail!!!

  3. hannah says:

    Such fun.
    Your patience and talent are showing in each and every take.

  4. springman says:

    More smashing hummer shots. These are particularly lovely given the unusual poses. Fantastic to see. You are on top of your game Pat. Frame them!

  5. Mick says:

    Fantastic photos of the hummingbird. Just seeing one of these birds would be great for me.

  6. Andrew says:

    Wonderful images of a beautiful little bird.

  7. nice shots of the workout. 🙂

  8. eileeninmd says:

    Lovely shots of the hummingbird. Well done!

  9. Larry Jordan says:

    Awesome captures Pat! Love that fanned tail!

  10. Gary & Boom says:

    Great sequence!! Boom & Gary of the Vermilon River, Canada.

  11. Ms. Becky says:

    these photos are amazing, not only for the subject you’ve captured, but the tones and colors. I saw one of these little critters fly right up to my screened window the other day. no nectar there though! happy day to you Pat.

  12. Tricia says:

    looks like that’s exactly what that lil one is doing! good call! =)

  13. joo says:

    It’s so beautiful Pat! I’m enchanted!

  14. Deanna says:

    Outstanding captures, the details in the wings is supurb.

  15. johanna says:

    WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    divine is all i can think…

  16. Nancy says:

    Love, love, love! How long do the hummers stay in your area, Pat?

    • Pat says:

      We continue to get Hummingbirds migrating from farther north passing through the area, so we leave a feeder out until we haven’t seen any for a couple of weeks – usually mid-October.

  17. Jean says:

    Major Outstanding captures!!!

  18. urban muser says:

    i thought of you the other day while trying to photograph a bird near my dad’s beach house. not easy! it makes me appreciate your beautiful shots all the more.

  19. lisa says:

    I love this series Pat!
    Looks like he is getting ready to take off, but is unsure.
    Wonderful images!

  20. Sall's Country Life says:

    amazing how you can capture such great antics…and then the editing just blows me away!
    thanks for stopping by our blog and commenting!

  21. Sivinden says:

    Love your bird pictures. I’ll go and buy a feeder at once;)

  22. Primrose says:

    Thank you for your comment!
    Your birds are absolutly amazing!!!
    I am going to link to your blog, so i can easaly find your photos!
    Primrose ,-)

  23. Pasando says:

    Wow! Once again, very impressive nature shots! I can’t believe these…sooo pretty. And i love the way you edited them!

  24. wow….and that fanned tail, amazing!! mine are gone but my yard is filled with lot’s of other cuties to keep my “picture finger” busy!!

    thanks for dropping in and for the sweet comment…..otherwise, i would have missed this!!

  25. Kathy says:

    Great shot of the hummingbird. I keep trying, just haven’t quite figured out the right settings, but I have taken a few photos. Beautiful editing.

  26. JM says:

    What a fantastic sequence this is! Well done, great work.

  27. The hummingbirds do seem like they are testing their wings here also.Awesome shots! I leave my feeder out till the end of Oct. too.
    My friend who lives in Tenn has hundreds of them evey year,no one else around feeds them as they are very isolated.I am always stunned when I see them all.We only have 1 family that I know of coming here every year.phyllis

  28. geanina says:

    very nice work! great shots!:)


Leave a Reply

